I recently discovered the Groups function on Ravelry.   After joining an SNB group in my area, I also joined a hat swap group.    Once partners were assigned, mine was very upbeat, very responsive and I thought this would be easy!   I started on my hat, and she said she started mine…  but then she never got back to me with her address.   After weeks, then a month of no contact – I got in touch with the swap coordinator who later let me know that my partner had also ditched another swap earlier and is now on the “Naughty Swap List”  (which kind of sounds like a swap for lingerie…).   I was a little angry at first, I mean, I was looking forward to the swap – but then I got to thinking that maybe I should stop being upset, think about the fact that she might have had some extenuating circumstances keeping her away from Ravelry or knitting, or even something more serious happening in her life – and that hey, I really like this hat and it can either be mine, or join up with some other already finished Christmas gifts I have stashed away for this Christmas.    Here she is…

The Stashy Hat (Raveled)

IMG_0015IMG_0016

Purple Organic O-Wool from my LYS.  This yarn is so soft, even I can wear it!(I have a sensitivity to wool – an allergy some would say).  While I was getting pretty sick of the seed stitch like pattern by the end, I love the patterned look and added my own design of a flower to give it some interest.  I bought two skeins not knowing how much I would need when I subbed yarn, but have more than enough for another hat.

