Well, this is really only a small selection of the many, many online tutorials and ideas that I like, but here goes: (links are sans photos since I don’t know all about blog photo etiquette, and I’d prefer to not make anyone angry)

Jersey Braid Scarf: This one is really cute, perfect for those colder summer days, but will take you through winter. I’m thinking about making up a rainbow of these, one for each day! (Pickles, I found it via Luvinthemommyhood)

Papier-Mache Light Spheres: Cover up those christmas lights with these cute papier-mache bulbs to dress up an outdoor party or kid’s room. (Reese Dixon)

Ruffle Neckline Sleeveless Blouse: Turn a long sleeve buttondown into a cute summer top with a ruffle detailed neckline. (also check out this pleated neckline top too!)  (My Mama Made It)

Placemat into Zipper Pouch: Only a few seams and a zipper create this cute zipper pouch, and man, do I have an obsession with zippered pouches – it’s wierd I know… (Julie Kundhi)

Lei Neckline Tank: Another neckline detail – this one comes out looking like a small hawaiian lei (without the coconut bra cups and grass skirt). Curiositys also has this Magnolia tank that I like. (Curiositys)

Knitted Lobster Toy:  How cute!  Would go great with the Knitted Crab on Knitty… and I love both their knitting patterns and beautifully created site!  (Petite Purls)

And these are just a sampling of the fun that’s out there right now…Can’t all these creative people come up with all of their ideas on one day, then give us a year to catch up on all the beautiful things there are to make out there?  I cannot keep up, my craft queue keeps growing…

Coming back tomorrow with a give-away, even though this blog is brand new and I think my sweet hubby is the only one who reads it right now – people do love free stuff…   See you tomorrow!

