There something about old photos that I just love, a nostalgic feeling, even if I wasn’t even born when they were taken.  Here are some of my grandparents and on back…

great grandparents

I think the one above are my great-grandparents, but I am unsure.  There’s just something about this photo that I love.  It’s sort of mobster with the cigar holding guy, and somehow that old lady translates as being a tough old lady, a mob-boss herself, not just some cookie baking grandma…

nixas

That one is my mom’s family…  Look at that perfect hair, not a strand out of place.

burt and charmaine

Okay, this one is of me, with my dad’s parents…

I love looking through old photos – even of people I don’t know.  Maybe it’s my desire to come up with a witty one-liner that I can put in a card like that newer trend in cardmaking.  Or maybe it’s just that I like knowing that I am not the only un-photogenic person out there…

Happy Tuesday!

