Baking is something that I enjoy doing, but never do enough.   I can get in my baking fix fast by making regular old Nestle Tollhouse chocolate chip cookies (which I do fairly often).

cookies1

I now have the recipe memorized I have made these so often.   I find I go to them to create something without all the prep work of searching through my recipes and buying extra stuff at the store.  On the other hand, I do love making new things, so maybe this love for these cookies is due to laziness?  (actually, I think it’s because these are just hands-down my favorite cookies – how boring am I?)

cookies2

I usually eat my cookies warmed up with peanut butter on them like a cookie sandwich, which my husband thinks is sort of strange.

I would like to start baking more cookies and such – especially I would like to find a good oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe – or even better, oatmeal-peanut butter-chocolate chip… yum. 

I leave you with a question and a photo of my favorite fridge magnet – What is your favorite sweet thing to bake?

magnet

