As a gift to some football fan friends of ours, my husband designed a pretty neat quilt.  One side was all Bears, the other all Vikings – this of course was necessary as she loves her purple and gold, and he loves da’Bears.  (though I think it honest of me to point out that she is slowly winning him over to the purple-y side of the spectrum…)    Now that Christmas is over, I can safely show you what their little daughter is all wrapped up in:

Seth did the designing and the fabric square cutting, and I stitched it up and did a simple (and not very neat) quilting job of criss-crossing over the whole thing.    As per Seth’s instructions, we wrapped it to hide the Vikes side to see what sort of reaction we’d get out of Mrs. Vikings Fan:

They loved the gift and little Hannah is sleeping with it already (Vikings side up…).

