I can’t believe I haven’t posted in a month.  That’s bad even for me.  Let’s just say that I have been traveling, socializing, eating and skipping my way merrily through August in a blur (such a blur that the fact that it is now September 5th really scares/surprises me).    Since I know all my readers in person (yes, all three of you), I know that all of you know that hubby and I are moving.  To Scotland.  On Saturday.  Which, in case anyone was counting down, is 6 days from today.

Six.

Only 6 small days left until I start a “new life” in a new country.  Time to get a new apt, a new job, and hopefully some delightful Scottish friends.  Wish me luck!

PS: Watch the blog over the next few days for photos of my attempts to fit my life into two suitcases.  It’s a good thing I love tetris-like challenges and space-saving vacuum air suction bags…

PPS: I’m hoping to update the blog soon – adding a new blog for our adventures and giving this blog a makeover.  Oh, and I also plan to post more often (the fancy-schmancy camera that we just bought will really help with this plan – yay!).

