Nothing new started since my last WIP post.  I am still plugging away on my 2010 Cardi – separated the back from the fronts and moving along (though slowly). 

Working on my Malabrigo sock yarn hat and Claudia Hand Paints mitts still as well.  Life has been filling up here in Edinburgh and I can’t seem to pick up the needles every day as I would like to!

New project idea: Picked up a couple of pretty skeins on clearance recently without a plan in mind – now I think one of them will become a ear-warming headband.  Since I walk everywhere, I am in a constant state of temperature change – it’s cold outside, but walk for 25 minutes and you are sweating.  A headband will be nice since it will release some heat while keeping my ears blocked from the wind (a constant issue for me here and the cause of many of my headaches – literally).   I am thinking of a 2×2 rib around, with a crocheted flower to add interest -or a cute bow like I’ve seen on many other headbands around the city… hmmm.  Anyone else have any ideas for headband designs/patterns?

