To keep up with my reading goal for 2011, I have compiled a list of books to read – a starter list, totally flexible, just to make sure I always have an idea of something to read.

Books:
1-7. Reread the Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling
8-10. Reread the Lord of the Rings trilogy, by JRR Tolkien
11. Darcy and Anne, by Judith Brocklehurst
12. A Darcy Christmas, by Grange, Lathan, & Eberhart
13. Netherfield Revisited, by Rebecca Ann Collins
14. Practical Theology for Women, by Wendy Alsup
15. Shopping for Time
16. Girls Gone Mild, by Wendy Shalit
17. Jesus for President
18. A History of Scotland, by Neil Oliver

Bookclub Books:
19-20. January – Home & Gilead, by Marilynne Robinson
21. February – Persuasion, by Jane Austen

Authors to Read:
Jasper Fforde (finish the Thursday Next series)
Ariana Franklin
Christopher Fowler

And finally, reread some of my favorites from my bookshelf.

I think this little list should get me through the year after I mix in some other books – finds from the library, more bookclub books, and charity shop book finds.  Please comment with any other book suggestions!

