I picked up some Amy Butler fabrics on clearance over the last few weeks – small amounts to sew up into this Passport Wallet, originally seen in Adorn Magazine (RIP).  I have all the issues of Adorn stored in the states – and had been hoping to make this passport wallet since I first saw it in the magazine. 

 I was going to originally make a really simplified version of this wallet, but decided to go ahead and add some of the fancy pockets on the inside.  The modifications I made were to leave out the small elastic piece (for a pen holder), left out the clear vinyl ID pocket, used buttons instead of snaps, and added the purple ruffle to the outside.  (The ruffle is actually from a shirt of mine – I ditched the sleeves to make the shirt more wearable under a cardigan but kept them for the cute ruffle edging.)  It is a last minute addition that I really like. 

My version includes two larger pockets for tickets/paperwork, a passport pocket, two slots for CCs and a change purse with a button closure.  It all closes up with a button secured tab.  I think I want to figure out a way to add more CC sized pockets – not because I have that many CCs, but since I took out the ID pocket – there aren’t enough spaces for cards that size. Maybe a set where the ID pocket would have been (on the passport pocket)?  Hmmm…

 In total I spent 3 hours on this – just enough to watch a Harry Potter movie with pauses for pressing seams/etc.  Good way to spend one of the last days of my extended holiday vacation.   I have a feeling some people I know will be getting these for Christmas next year… 

