Caught up on letters this week – all to girlfriends in the states. Most were ladies I hadn’t caught up with in a while, so catching them up on news and asking about their lives filled up pages and pages with ease.

While I love writing the letters, what I really love is folding up a finished letter, tucking it into its envelope, and sticking on the stamp, airmail sticker and a pretty floral sticker before dropping it into the bright red mailbox towers along the street.

Then I can imagine my letter taking a little adventure across the ocean – meeting other letters and eventually making it safely to its recipients door.  Okay, well maybe I don’t always imagine my letter as being a tourist on a holiday – but sometimes…

Well, off to write up some more letters to send on a magical journey.  Back tomorrow!

 

