Letter writing is the only device for combining solitude with good company.  ~Lord Byron

What a lot we lost when we stopped writing letters.  You can’t reread a phone call.  ~Liz Carpenter

The one good thing about not seeing you is that I can write you letters.  ~Svetlana Alliluyeva

I consider it a good rule for letter-writing to leave unmentioned what the recipient already knows, and instead tell him something new.  ~Sigmund Freud

When a man sends you an impudent letter, sit right down and give it back to him with interest ten times compounded, and then throw both letters in the wastebasket.  ~Elbert Hubbard

Friends will write me letters.  They run out of room on the front of the letter.  They write “over” on the bottom of the letter.  Like I’m that much of a moron.  Like I need that there.  Because if it wasn’t there, I’d get to the bottom of the page:  “And so Kathy and I went shopping and we…”  That’s the craziest thing!  I don’t know why she would just end it that way.  ~Ellen DeGeneres

There must be millions of people all over the world who never get any love letters… I could be their leader.  ~Charlie Brown

Found HERE


