Another Jane Austen sequel – this time focused on Anne de Bourgh.  An unplanned separation from her mother, Lady Catherine, gives Anne a voice of her own, as well as increased health and a new love of life.  Lady Catherine still attempts to control Anne’s life and scandal and uproar happen because of it.  Even with the help of the Darcys, will Anne be able to overcome her mother and live the life she desires?

That was my attempt at a poorly written back cover synopsis – what did you think?

I added this book to my Amazon wish list, but when it arrived to me as a Christmas gift, I realized that I actually already own this book – the original, self published version with a different name.  Well, I guess I can’t complain about having a US copy and a UK copy – luckily I liked the book enough to want to read it for a third time someday!

