Now that I am keeping my queue on Ravelry organized, I am working on finishing up some WIPs so I can start fresh with some new projects soon.  With the slight detour of knitting five hats in a row for St Patrick’s Day, I jumped right back into this project last week and flew through the second mitt.

They are simple fingerless mitts (my own pattern) with a slit for thumbs.   I needed some new mitts that were (a) more sleek and (b) less casual.  Though I don’t know if these count for that, they will be a welcome addition to my chunky cream mitts and my dark orange mitts.

The yarn is Lorna’s Laces – a one of a kind colorway I bought at their studio after a tour last year.   These only took 50g, with a little to spare.

Since these are now finished I only have two WIPs in my knitting bag – Chrysanthemum mittens (10% done) and a fitted vest (80% done).  Might start the next queued item to mix things up a little, but plan to finish that vest this week.

