Last weekend I finished up a couple of pending projects while Seth was running around Speyside on a whisky tour trip.

Finally finished up this deep v-neck vest.  Very simple knit with a nice result.  Still have to give this one a bath, but I always enjoy the thrill of finishing something completely – weaving in all the ends, putting away the needles and tucking away the leftover yarn before laying out your finished work and admiring it from all angles…

Sewed up a bright silk needle roll for my friend Megan. She picked out the fabrics a few weeks ago and they match her personality perfectly.

For Valentine’s Day this year, I started embroidering a small bag for our Farkle dice as a gift for Seth.  I finally finished the embroidery in March, and sewed up the bag this weekend.

All in all a productive weekend!

 

 

