Good evening everyone!  The laundry is put away, bread dough is rising, and dishes are drying – time to say hello to the olde blog.

I was able to get most of the items on my birthday weekend to do list accomplished with joy.  I ate French macaroons twice even – but that’s becoming a weekly happening around these parts…

Made it to all the local charity shops for a little bit of shopping.  Megan, Julia and I walked through the rain all afternoon Saturday, but it was worth it for my ‘new-to-me’ thrifted items!  Forgive the blurryness/strange angle/lighting of the photo above. I was trying to do something ‘cool’, but had to dash before I could get everything just right (it was time for my skype date with Chelsie – love that girl!).

I picked up a dress (grey), a plaid bubble tunic and jeans (on me), brown leather boots (which are much nicer in person than in this photo), two great embroidered pillowcases and pillows to go in them, and several other small items.  I was very impressed with what I was able to find – especially since I was attempting to be very picky about what I brought home.  I just wanted a few new things to mix into my wardrobe – I am sick of wearing the same outfits all the time!   I used to stop almost weekly at thrift stores in the states, but now, even with second hand items, I am attempting to only buy things that fill a hole in my wardrobe or things that I need.   Mature, no?  Well, I’d like to think so…

By the way, I totally called this plaid top I am wearing a ‘bubble tunic’.  Is that a thing?  I am still unsure I can pull off a long top that cinches in around my thighs, but I can always turn it into a normal top if people give me the ‘fashion police’ stare.

All in all, it was a fun and relaxing long weekend.  This week is a short one too – it’s the Royal Wedding on Friday and me and some girls are planning a fancy little get together (hats required!).

