My friend Megan planned a fun Royal Wedding party for yesterday’s big event.  She created a yummy menu of British foods and we were all required to wear hats and dresses in celebration.

{me and Becca}

Becca’s hat was the clear winner for best hat at the party – we had both picked up hats a local charity shops in preparation for the wedding.  I am hoping to attend several other fun parties like this one during my time here to make the most of excuses to wear a hat!

{Cath Kidston Tea Towels}

I did pick up a couple of tea towels as souvenirs of the Royal Wedding. There were lots of souvenir options around here – my mom and sister picked up mugs and magnets on their recent trip to Scotland, and lots of stores had their own versions of wedding memorabilia.  Some stores were even selling masks of the bride and groom, and some parties were rumored to have lifesize cardboard cutouts for their guests to take photos with.

Don’t worry.  I don’t plan to become one of those people obsessed with all things Royal, but living in the UK – how could I pass up the chance to watch a Royal Wedding?

